Araeococcus Bromeliad Plant Species

Author: admin1 Comment

Blooming, Care and Culture, Classification

Araeococcus (a-ree-o-cock’us) – Belonging to the Bromelioideae subfamily; there are five known species, of which only two are in cultivation, Araeococcus flagellifolius and Araeococcus pectinatus.

Both grow as epiphytes and are not commonly available.

New Pro Containers

One response on “Araeococcus Bromeliad Plant Species”

  1. Barbara says:

    Araeococcus flagellifolius I would appreciate any info on the care of this bromeliad – thank you, Barbara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *